Long ago, there was a thriving civilization of small humanoid bears called Gummi Bears. Possessing powerful magic and advanced technology, this race coexisted with humans until the growing rivalry forced the Gummis to flee across the sea, leaving only a small caretaker colony to prepare for a possible return. However, generations passed and the colony forgot their purpose even as human knowledge of the race faded into mere legend. All that changes when the colony meets a boy with a Gummi Bear medallion which unlocks the Great Book of Gummi which reveals lost knowledge of their past. Now the colony has dedicated themselves to the new goal to rediscover their heritage with the help of a few trusted humans while preventing new enemies like Duke Igthorn from exploiting that heritage to their own ends.

Adventures of the Gummi Bears - Netflix

Type: Animation

Languages: English

Status: Ended

Runtime: 25 minutes

Premier: 1985-09-14

Adventures of the Gummi Bears - List of Disney's Adventures of the Gummi Bears episodes - Netflix

Disney's Adventures of the Gummi Bears is an American animated television series. The series aired on Saturday mornings on NBC from 1985 to 1989. It moved to ABC in the fall of 1989, where it aired as part of The Gummi Bears/Winnie the Pooh Hour until January 1990. In the fall of 1990, the series became a part of Disney's weekday afternoon syndicated cartoon block, The Disney Afternoon. Season 6 premiered as part of The Disney Afternoon, with new episodes interspersed with reruns of previous ones. In total, there are 95 individual 11-minute and 22-minute episodes, which make up 65 half hours.

Adventures of the Gummi Bears - Season 1: 1985 - Netflix

Adventures of the Gummi Bears - References - Netflix