Formerly known as ABC World News This Morning, America This Morning is a newscast from ABC News that features live reports from Washington, headlines of the day, an ESPN sports package and "MoneyScope", a regular financial news segment. It serves as a companion to the ABC World News Now overnight newscast that precedes it on many stations.

America This Morning - Netflix

Type: News

Languages: English

Status: Running

Runtime: 180 minutes

Premier: 1982-07-05

America This Morning - America This Morning - Netflix

America This Morning is an American early morning television news program that is broadcast on ABC. As of April 2016, the newscast is anchored by Kendis Gibson and Diane Macedo, who also serve as anchors of ABC's overnight news program World News Now (it is the only early morning news program using a two-anchor format as the CBS Morning News and NBC's Early Today maintain a solo anchor). Usually airing following World News Now, it features national and international news headlines, live reports from Washington, D.C., national weather and airport impact forecasts, a short SportsCenter update from the late night Los Angeles-based anchors of the ESPN show to account for West Coast scores, and a regular business news segment called “America's Money”. The program is broadcast live at 4:00 a.m. Eastern Time (airing in the early timeslot to accommodate ABC stations that start their local morning newscasts at 4:30 a.m.), and is transmitted in a continuous half-hour tape delayed loop until 10:00 a.m. Eastern Time, when Good Morning America begins in the Pacific Time Zone (after 7:00 a.m. Eastern Time, any live breaking news requiring network-level coverage is under the purview of GMA with some allowance to start earlier). The program usually airs as a lead-in to local morning newscasts on most ABC stations, although in the few markets where a morning newscast is not produced by the ABC station, it may air in a two- to three-hour loop immediately before the start of GMA.

America This Morning - Former Anchors - Netflix

Steve Bell (1982-1986) Kathleen Sullivan (1982-1986) Jeanne Meserve (1986-1987) Jed Duvall (1987-1988) Edie Magnus (1987-1988) Forrest Sawyer (1988-1989) Paula Zahn (1988-1990) Mike Schneider (1989-1993) Aaron Brown (1993) Boyd Matson (1993-1994) Thalia Assuras (1993-1997) Kevin Newman (1995-1996) Mark Mullen (1997-1998) Asha Blake (1997-1998) Juju Chang (1999-2000) Derek McGinty (2000-2003) Alison Stewart Liz Cho (1999-2003) now at WABC-TV in New York City) David Muir (2003-2004) Paula Faris (2012–2013) T.J. Holmes (2014–2015) Jeremy Hubbard (2008–2010; now at KDVR in Denver) Antonio Mora (late 1990s) John Muller (2013-2014; now with WPIX in New York City) Vinita Nair (2008–2011; now with CBS News) Rob Nelson (main co-anchor, 2010–2013; substitute anchor, 2013–2014; now at WABC-TV in New York City) Reena Ninan (2014–2016; now with CBS News) Ryan Owens (2007–2008) Hari Sreenivasan (2006–2007; now with PBS NewsHour)

America This Morning - References - Netflix