Following chaplains in the city of Liverpool, the work they do and the people whose lives they touch.

Type: Documentary

Languages: English

Status: Ended

Runtime: 30 minutes

Premier: 2012-03-26

Chaplains: Angels of Mersey - 1963 New Year Honours - Netflix

The New Year Honours 1963 were appointments in many of the Commonwealth realms of Queen Elizabeth II to various orders and honours to reward and highlight good works by citizens of those countries. They were announced in supplements to The London Gazette of 28 December 1962 to celebrate the year passed and mark the beginning of 1963. At this time honours for Australians were awarded both in the United Kingdom honours, on the advice of the premiers of Australian states, and also in a separate Australia honours list. The recipients of honours are displayed here as they were styled before their new honour, and arranged by honour, with classes (Knight, Knight Grand Cross, etc.) and then divisions (Military, Civil, etc.) as appropriate.

Chaplains: Angels of Mersey - Member of the Order of the British Empire (MBE) - Netflix

Military Division Lieutenant-Colonel (local) (now Major) Keith Reid Walker, , (355182), The Queen's Own Highlanders (Seaforth and Camerons); on loan to the Government of the Federation of Nigeria. Civil Division Federation of Nigeria Major Denis Henry Lionel Parker, . For public services. Ephraim Olatunde Ogundipe Phillips, Senior Collector of Customs and Excise. Telisila Olushola Roberts, Staff Nurse (Mental). Martin James Walshe, Acting Chief Executive Officer and General Manager, Electricity Corporation of Nigeria. Northern Nigeria Mallam Abubakar Mashegu, Acting Resident of Benue Province. Alhaji Damale Kaita, Councillor for Natural Resources, Katsina Native Authority. Anthony Hamilton Millard Kirk-Greene, Senior Lecturer, Institute of Administration, Zaria. Alhaji Mohammed Hayattudin, Administrative Officer Class IV. Mallam Ibrahim, Chief of Kanam. Mai Kyari, Galadima of Bornu. Nyelong, Long Kemai, Chief of Shendam. Joyce Dinnick-Parr, Chief Woman Education Officer, Ministry of Education. Derek Anthony Teague Thain, Administrative Officer Class II. Eastern Nigeria Hugh de Beauvoir Brock, General Manager, Agricultural and Plantations Division, Eastern Nigeria Development Corporation. Frances Cameron, Vice-Principal, Union Secondary School for Girls, Ibiaku, Enyong Division. Julius Azubike Chukwukelu, Agricultural Superintendent, Ministry of Agriculture. Douglas O'Connel Faithful-Davies, Temporary Pharmacist, Ministry of Health. Bernard Joseph McDonald, Chief Inspector of Works, Ministry of Works. Chief Daniel Okangba Njoku. For services to local government. Lawrence Obasi Okoro, First Clerk Assistant to the Eastern Nigeria Legislature. Western Nigeria Isaiah Ayodele Akioye, Principal Inspector of Education (Primary). Joseph Ora Izuora, of Sapele. For services to youth organisations and community development. Oba John Adetoyese Laoye I, The Timi of Ede. Chief Samuel Ojo, The Bada of Shaki in Oyo Division. James Oladele Sobande, Administrative Officer Class III. Sunday Olayinka Somefun, Government Printer, Ministry of Home Affairs.

Chaplains: Angels of Mersey - References - Netflix