Evolve Wrestling (stylized as EVOLVE) is an American professional wrestling promotion founded in 2010 by former Ring of Honor booker and Dragon Gate USA vice president, Gabe Sapolsky. The company features a roster of wrestlers from all over the world.

EVOLVE - Netflix

Type: Sports

Languages: English

Status: Running

Runtime: 180 minutes

Premier: 2010-01-16

EVOLVE - Evolve Championship - Netflix

The Evolve Championship is a professional wrestling championship owned by the Evolve promotion. The inaugural champion was crowned on April 5, 2013, when AR Fox defeated Sami Callihan in the finals of an eight-man tournament. Like most professional wrestling championships, the title is won as a result of a scripted match. There have been six reigns shared among six wrestlers. Matt Riddle is the current champion in his first reign.

EVOLVE - History - Netflix

Evolve was founded in 2009 by Dragon Gate USA booker Gabe Sapolsky, Full Impact Pro (FIP) owner Sal Hamaoui and independent wrestler Davey Richards and held its first event on January 16, 2010. Originally, Evolve had no championships, instead putting emphasis on each wrestler's win/loss record. On November 25, 2011, Evolve and Dragon Gate USA announced the unification of the two promotions, which would result in Evolve recognizing the Open the Freedom Gate and Open the United Gate Championships as its top two titles. However, on September 8, 2012, Evolve announced that the promotion would be introducing its first own title, the Evolve Championship. The title was defended outside of the United States for the first time on August 29, 2014, when champion Drew Galloway retained against Johnny Moss at a British Championship Wrestling (BCW) event in Kilmarnock, Scotland. Following multiple successful international championship defenses by Galloway, he dubbed the title the Evolve World Championship on January 9, 2015, at Evolve 36. However, with some exceptions, the promotion mainly continued referring to the title as simply the Evolve Championship. During Galloway's record-breaking reign, the title was defended internationally in Scotland, England, Northern Ireland and Australia. During the subsequent Timothy Thatcher title reign, the title was also defended in Germany. Thatcher went on to break Galloway's record for the longest reign in the title's history, holding it for 596 days, before losing it to Zack Sabre Jr. on February 25, 2017.

EVOLVE - References - Netflix