Hawaii Five-0 was filmed entirely on location in Hawaii, the show followed Jack Lord as he played Steve McGarrett, head of an elite state police unit investigating "organized crime, murder, assassination attempts, foreign agents, felonies of every type." James MacArthur played his second-in-command Danny ("Danno") Williams, with local actors Kam Fong, Zulu, Al Harrington, and Herman Wedemeyer, among others, playing members of the Five-O team.

Hawaii Five-O - Netflix

Type: Scripted

Languages: English

Status: Ended

Runtime: 60 minutes

Premier: 1968-09-20

Hawaii Five-O - List of Hawaii Five-0 (2010 TV series) episodes - Netflix

Hawaii Five-0 is a police procedural series developed for television by Alex Kurtzman, Roberto Orci, and Peter M. Lenkov, based on the 1968 series of the same name created by Leonard Freeman. It premiered on CBS on Monday, September 20, 2010, 42 years to the day from the premiere of the original show, September 20, 1968. The title of each episode (except the pilot and “Hookman” in season 3) is in Hawaiian rather than English. The series covers the actions of a small special state task force created by the Governor of Hawaii, Pat Jameson, to investigate serious crimes throughout the Islands, as Hawaii does not have a conventional state police force. The team is headed by Lieutenant Commander Steve McGarrett, USNR (and former Navy SEAL) as it investigates crimes ranging from terrorism to kidnapping. McGarrett chooses as his partner Honolulu PD (and former Newark PD) Detective Danny Williams. He completes the team by selecting Chin Ho Kelly, and Chin's cousin, a rookie HPD officer named Kono Kalakaua who is fresh from the academy. The task force does not follow the normal chain of command, and instead reports directly to the Governor's office. However, in season two, after Gov. Jameson is murdered, the new governor, Sam Denning, does not give them complete immunity. On March 25, 2016, the series was renewed for a seventh season, which premiered on September 23, 2016. On March 23, 2017, CBS renewed the series for an eighth season, which premiered on September 29, 2017 and concluded on May 18, 2018. On April 18, 2018, CBS renewed the series for a ninth season. As of May 18, 2018, 193 episodes of Hawaii Five-0 have aired, concluding the eighth season.

Hawaii Five-O - Home media - Netflix

Hawaii Five-O - References - Netflix