Maaka Karin comes from a family of vampires living in Japan, but she is not a normal vampire. Vampires are normally supposed to drink the blood of their victims but Karin suffers from a condition that causes her body to produce excessive amounts of blood. About once a month, she has to get rid of the excess blood by giving it to her "victims." But she somehow manages to go to school like everyone else her age.

Well, things are about to get more complicated. When a new student, Usui Kenta transfers into Karin's class, she starts producing unusually huge amounts of blood, almost as if in reaction to him. Worse, he happens upon Karin's true nature...

Karin - Netflix

Type: Animation

Languages: Japanese

Status: Ended

Runtime: 30 minutes

Premier: 2005-11-03

Karin - Karin Slaughter - Netflix

Karin Slaughter is an American crime writer, whose first novel Blindsighted (2001) became an international success, was published in almost 30 languages, and made the Crime Writers' Association's Dagger Award shortlist for “Best Thriller Debut” of 2001. She is the author of sixteen novels, and 2015 CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger winner for Cop Town. Her most recent novel, The Good Daughter, was published in 2017. Slaughter has sold more than 35 million copies of her books, which have been published in 36 languages. Her books have debuted at #1 in the United Kingdom, Germany, and The Netherlands. Fractured, the second novel in the Will Trent series, debuted at number one in the UK and the Netherlands, and was the number one adult fiction title in Australia. At the same time, Faithless (Gottlos) published in Germany at number one. Slaughter was born in a small southern Georgia community. Now residing in Atlanta, she is widely credited with coining the term “investigoogling” in 2006. Slaughter is currently part of a “Save the Libraries” event that benefits the DeKalb County Public Library.

Karin - Bibliography - Netflix

The Grant County series Blindsighted (2001) Kisscut (2002) A Faint Cold Fear (2003) Indelible (2004) Faithless, (2005) Beyond Reach (2007), Skin Privilege (UK title) The Will Trent series Triptych (2006) Fractured (2008) Undone (2009), Genesis (UK/Australia title) Broken (2010) Fallen (2011) Snatched (2012, ebook novella) Criminal (2012) Busted (2013, ebook novella) Unseen (2013) The Kept Woman (2016) Other books Like A Charm (2004; editor) Martin Misunderstood (2008) Thorn in My Side (2011; ebook novella) Cop Town (2014) Blonde Hair, Blue Eyes (2015) Pretty Girls (2015) The Good Daughter (2017) Last Breath (2017) Pieces of Her (2018)

Karin - References - Netflix