True stories of critical events in the lives of children and teens.

Lifestories: Families in Crisis - Netflix

Type: Scripted

Languages: English

Status: Ended

Runtime: 30 minutes

Premier: 1992-08-01

Lifestories: Families in Crisis - Daytime Emmy Award for Outstanding Performer in Children's Programming - Netflix

The Daytime Emmy Award for Outstanding Performer in Children's Programming is an Emmy award given to performers in television programming aimed towards children. During the 1970s and 1980s, guest performers in dramatic specials and regular performers on children's series competed in the same category. However, starting in 1989, separate categories for performances in children's series and performances in children's specials were created and used until after 2007 when all categories related to Children's Specials were dropped. The youngest Emmy nominee, Jodelle Ferland, was nominated in this category in 2001 at the age of six. The youngest Emmy winner, Bindi Irwin, won the award in 2008 at the age of nine.

Lifestories: Families in Crisis - Outstanding Performer in Children's Programming - Netflix

1982 Robert Keeshan - Captain Kangaroo (CBS) Mike Farrell - The Body Human (“Becoming a Man”) (CBS) Cicely Tyson - The Body Human (“Becoming a Woman”) (CBS) Rita Moreno - CBS Library (“Orphans, Waifs and Wards”) (CBS) 1983 Cloris Leachman - ABC Afterschool Special (“The Woman Who Willed a Miracle”) (ABC) Kevin Dobson - CBS Afternoon Playhouse (“Help Wanted”) (CBS) Lynn Redgrave - CBS Afternoon Playhouse (“The Shooting”) (CBS) Fred Rogers - Mister Rogers' Neighborhood (PBS) Molly Picon - Young People's Specials (“Grandma Didn't Wave Back”) (SYN) 1984 Dick Van Dyke - CBS Library (“The Wrong Way Kid”) (CBS) Carrie Snodgress - ABC Afterschool Special (“Andrea's Story: A Hitchhiking Tragedy”) (ABC) Robert Keeshan - Captain Kangaroo (CBS) Fred Rogers - Mister Rogers' Neighborhood (PBS) 1985 John Carradine - Young People's Specials (“Umbrella Jack”) (SYN) Scott Baio - CBS Schoolbreak Special (“All the Kids Do It”) (CBS) Betty Buckley - Special Treat (“Bobby and Sarah”) (NBC) Richard Pryor - Pryor's Place (CBS) Lily Tomlin - Pryor's Place (CBS) 1986 Pearl Bailey - ABC Afterschool Special (“Cindy Eller: A Modern Fairy Tale”) (ABC) Michael York - ABC Afterschool Special (“Are You My Mother?”) (ABC) Beau Bridges - ABC Afterschool Special (“Can a Guy Say No?”) (ABC) Drew Barrymore - ABC Weekend Specials (“The Adventures of Con Sawyer and Hucklemary Finn”) (ABC) LeVar Burton - Reading Rainbow (PBS) 1987 Madeline Kahn - ABC Afterschool Special (“Wanted: The Perfect Guy”) (ABC) Adolph Caesar - ABC Afterschool Special (“Getting Even: A Wimp's Revenge”) (ABC) Ruth Buzzi - The Berenstain Bears (CBS) Paul Reubens - Pee-wee's Playhouse (CBS) LeVar Burton - Reading Rainbow (PBS) 1988 Philip Bosco - ABC Afterschool Special (“Read Between The Lines”) (ABC) Uta Hagen - ABC Afterschool Special (“Seasonal Differences”) (ABC) James Earl Jones - CBS Schoolbreak Special (“Soldier Boys”) (CBS) Fred Rogers - Mister Rogers' Neighborhood (PBS) Paul Reubens - Pee-wee's Playhouse (CBS)

Lifestories: Families in Crisis - References - Netflix