Modern Traveler demystifies the challenges of travel and shows curious globe-trotters how they can get the most out of a destination -- hitting all the hotspots, but also having deeper experiences with the locals who know it best.

Type: Reality

Languages: English

Status: Ended

Runtime: 30 minutes

Premier: 2016-01-20

Modern Traveler - The Traveler (novel) - Netflix

The Traveler (The Traveller in the UK) is a 2005 New York Times bestselling novel by John Twelve Hawks. The Dark River, book two of The Fourth Realm Trilogy, was published in July 2007. The final part in the trilogy, The Golden City, was released September 8, 2009. The trilogy has been translated into 25 languages and has sold more than 1.5 million books.

Modern Traveler - The author - Netflix

The only information one can get on John Twelve Hawks is that he is living “off the grid”. This means that he is invisible to the network of surveillance and authority. He has no fixed home, no bank account or internet connection, and John Twelve Hawks is not his real name.

Modern Traveler - References - Netflix