"Mr. Benn" is a character created by David McKee who appears in several children's books, and an animated television series of the same name originally transmitted by the BBC in 1971 and 1972. McKee wrote and animated (with Ian Lawless) thirteen Mr. Benn episodes for the BBC in the early 1970s. These episodes were repeated many times over the years, and many people retain fond memories of him. The episodes were narrated by Ray Brooks. The music is credited as composed by Don Warren, which was a pseudonym for Duncan Lamont.

Mr. Benn - Netflix

Type: Animation

Languages: English

Status: Ended

Runtime: 15 minutes

Premier: 1971-02-25

Mr. Benn - Mitch Benn - Netflix

Mitchell John Benn (born 20 January 1970) is an English musician, comedian and author known for his comedy rock songs performed on BBC radio. He is a regular contributor to BBC Radio 4's satirical programme The Now Show, and has hosted other radio shows. Benn has performed at several music festivals, and at the Edinburgh Festival Fringe. He has also released seven studio albums. His first science fiction novel, entitled Terra, was published in July 2013 by Gollancz.

Mr. Benn - Singles - Netflix

“Everything Sounds Like Coldplay Now” (2005) (#250 UK Singles Chart) “Happy Birthday War” (2008) “I'm Proud of the BBC” (2010)

Mr. Benn - References - Netflix