A diverse anthology of ambitious, moving tales inspired by Philip K. Dick's short stories, featuring an all-star cast and taking a thrilling, audacious journey into the far reaches of the imagination

Philip K. Dick's Electric Dreams - Netflix

Type: Scripted

Languages: English

Status: In Development

Runtime: 70 minutes

Premier: 2017-09-17

Philip K. Dick's Electric Dreams - Philip K. Dick bibliography - Netflix

The bibliography of Philip K. Dick includes 44 novels, 121 short stories, and 14 short story collections published by American science fiction author Philip K. Dick (December 16, 1928 – March 2, 1982) during his lifetime. At the time of his death, Dick's work was generally known to only science fiction readers, and many of his novels and short stories were out of print. To date, a total of 44 novels have been published and translations have appeared in 25 languages. Six volumes of selected correspondence, written by Dick from 1938 through 1982, were published between 1991 and 2009. The Library of America has issued three collections of Dick's novels. The first, published in June 2007, contained The Man in the High Castle, The Three Stigmata of Palmer Eldritch, Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep? and Ubik, and was the first time science fiction was included in the LOA canon. The second collection was issued in July 2008 and included Martian Time Slip, Dr. Bloodmoney, Now Wait for Last Year, Flow My Tears, the Policeman Said, and A Scanner Darkly. The third collection was published in July 2009 and included A Maze of Death and the VALIS trilogy (VALIS, The Divine Invasion, and The Transmigration of Timothy Archer). At least nine films have been adapted from Dick's work, with Blade Runner (1982) widely considered a “masterpiece”. Five recurring philosophical themes in Dick's work have been classified by Philip K. Dick scholar Erik Davis: false realities, human vs. machine, entropy, the nature of God, and social control. In Understanding Philip K. Dick, Eric Carl Link discussed eight themes or 'ideas and motifs': Epistemology and the Nature of Reality, Know Thyself, The Android and the Human, Entropy and Pot Healing, The Theodicy Problem, Warfare and Power Politics, The Evolved Human, and 'Technology, Media, Drugs and Madness'.

Philip K. Dick's Electric Dreams - Short stories - Netflix

1965 “Retreat Syndrome” 1966 “Holy Quarrel” “We Can Remember It for You Wholesale” “Your Appointment Will Be Yesterday” 1967 “Faith of Our Fathers” “Return Match” 1968 “Not by Its Cover” “The Story to End All Stories for Harlan Ellison’s Anthology Dangerous Visions” 1969 “The Electric Ant” 1974 “The Pre-persons” “A Little Something for Us Tempunauts” 1979 “The Exit Door Leads In” 1980 “I Hope I Shall Arrive Soon” (Originally titled “Frozen Journey”.) “Rautavaara's Case” “Chains of Air, Web of Aether” 1981 “The Alien Mind” 1984 “Strange Memories of Death” 1987 “Cadbury, the Beaver Who Lacked” “The Day Mr. Computer Fell Out of Its Tree” “The Eye of the Sibyl” “Stability” “A Terran Odyssey” 1988 “Goodbye, Vincent”


1956 “The Minority Report” “Pay for the Printer” “To Serve the Master” “Vulcan's Hammer” 1957 “Misadjustment” “The Unreconstructed M” 1958 “Null-O” 1959 “Explorers We” “Fair Game” “Recall Mechanism” “War Game” 1963 “The Days of Perky Pat” “If There Were No Benny Cemoli” “Stand-by” “What'll We Do with Ragland Park?” 1964

Philip K. Dick's Electric Dreams - References - Netflix