Gabby Logan, John Inverdale and Jason Mohammed present live Six Nations Rugby coverage for the BBC.

Six Nations Rugby - Netflix

Type: Sports

Languages: English

Status: To Be Determined

Runtime: 180 minutes

Premier: 2016-02-06

Six Nations Rugby - The Rugby Championship - Netflix

The Rugby Championship is an international rugby union competition contested annually by Argentina, Australia, New Zealand, and South Africa. Prior to the 2012 tournament, when Argentina joined, it was known as the Tri Nations. The competition is administered by SANZAAR, a consortium consisting of four national governing bodies: the Argentine Rugby Union, Australian Rugby Union, the New Zealand Rugby Union and the South African Rugby Union. The inaugural Tri Nations tournament was in 1996, and was won by New Zealand – known as the All Blacks. South Africa won their first title in 1998, and Australia their first in 2000. Following the last Tri Nations tournament in 2011, New Zealand had won ten championships, with South Africa and Australia on three titles each. The first Rugby Championship was won by New Zealand, who won all six of their matches. New Zealand, Australia and South Africa have frequently been ranked among the top rugby nations with the latter two teams winning the Rugby World Cup twice and New Zealand winning it three times. Argentina have been ranked as high as third in the IRB World Rankings and have twice reached the Rugby World Cup semi-finals, a higher achievement than Italy and Ireland among the Six Nations teams.

Six Nations Rugby - Results - Netflix

Six Nations Rugby - References - Netflix