Examining the science behind miraculous survival stories caught on film.

The Indestructibles - Netflix

Type: Reality

Languages: English

Status: Ended

Runtime: 30 minutes

Premier: 2011-07-10

The Indestructibles - Indestructible (Disturbed album) - Netflix

Indestructible is the fourth studio album by American heavy metal band Disturbed. A self-produced effort, Indestructible is the first Disturbed album that did not feature Johnny K, the producer of Disturbed's previous three albums, The Sickness, Believe, and Ten Thousand Fists. Indestructible was recorded at Groovemaster Studios in Chicago, Illinois. The album features two songs, “Perfect Insanity” and “Divide”, that were written by Disturbed prior to their first album, The Sickness, but were never previously released. The album features significantly darker themes than any of Disturbed's previous work, according to the band. Some of the lyrical themes involve actual experiences that vocalist David Draiman had endured over the course of the past few years prior to making the album, including “bad relationships”, a motorcycle accident that he was involved with, and an incident of suicide. To match the aggressive attitude and nature of said themes, Draiman told the other band members to create darker, more textural music than they have before. Despite these themes, the title track, “Indestructible”, is meant to encourage those in the military that are fighting in wars and boost their morale. Indestructible was released on June 3, 2008 in Compact Disc format, and also as two different limited edition and special edition digipaks, debuting at number-one on the Billboard 200, making it the third consecutive number-one debut by Disturbed on that chart, which had only been achieved by five other rock bands prior to the album's release. The album also shipped over 253,000 units in its opening week. Indestructible was met with mixed reviews by critics, earning a score of 57% on review-aggregating website Metacritic, based on six reviews. The album was certified Platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America in April 2009 for shipping over 1,000,000 copies in the United States. The single “Inside the Fire” was nominated for a 2009 Grammy Award in the “Best Hard Rock Performance” category.

The Indestructibles - Personnel - Netflix

Disturbed David Draiman : Lead Vocals Dan Donegan : Lead/Rhythm Guitars John Moyer: Bass Guitars, Backing Vocals Mike Wengren : Drums, Percussion Production Dan Donegan – producer David Draiman – producer Mike Wengren – producer Tadpole – engineer, pro tools Justin Wilks – assistant engineer Cameron Webb – pro tools Neal Avron – mixing Nick Fournier – mixing Ted Jensen – mastering Joey Lawrence – photography David Finch – cover illustration Matt Taylor – art direction and design The Making of Indestructible DVD Directed by Rafa Alcantara Produced by Adam Cook and TWENTYFOURCORE Productions Production assistant – Dan Fusselman Edited by JT Smith and Rafa Alcantara DVD post producer – David May DVD associate producer – Raena Winscott DVD Authoring – Jim Atkins for Media Services

The Indestructibles - References - Netflix