Take one sassy former city girl, her hunky rancher husband, a band of adorable kids, an extended family, cowboys, 3,000 wild mustangs, a herd of cattle and one placid basset hound and you have The Pioneer Woman.

The Pioneer Woman is an open invitation into Ree Drummond's life: The award-winning blogger and best-selling cookbook author comes to Food Network and shares her special brand of home cooking, from throw-together suppers to elegant celebrations. The series, set against the incredible story of life at home on the range, is the next best thing to actually sitting on a stool in Ree's kitchen.

The Pioneer Woman - Netflix

Type: Reality

Languages: English

Status: Running

Runtime: 30 minutes

Premier: 2011-08-27

The Pioneer Woman - List of The Pioneer Woman episodes - Netflix

The American cooking-themed television series The Pioneer Woman has aired on Food Network since its inception in 2011. As of November 2016, 180 episodes of the series have aired over fifteen seasons.

The Pioneer Woman - Season 14 (2016) - Netflix

The Pioneer Woman - References - Netflix