The Secret Millionaire - Nine's hit new series narrated by Russell Crowe - features a diverse lineup of wealthy benefactors, all seeking to change the lives of others for the better. Each week some of Australia's richest individuals are taken away from their lavish, jet-setting lifestyles and sent undercover into impoverished neighbourhoods around the country. Challenged with living on a minimum wage, the millionaires immerse themselves into the lives of hard-living Australians and befriend those in need. At the end of their stay the secret millionaires reveal the true reason for their mission and give out hundreds of thousands of dollars of their own money to people in need.

Type: Reality

Languages: English

Status: Ended

Runtime: 60 minutes

Premier: 2009-10-07

The Secret Millionaire - List of Secret Millionaire (U.S. TV series) episodes - Netflix

This is a list of episodes for Secret Millionaire. Secret Millionaire is a television series that aired on Fox for its first season and then on ABC for its remaining seasons. The show's first season ran from on December 3 to December 18, 2008 and the second season ran from March 3 to April 10, 2011. The third season ran from June 3, 2012 to September 8, 2013. Secret Millionaire is a reality television show which originally started in the UK. The concept of the series is millionaires going under cover into impoverished communities and agreeing to give away tens of thousands of dollars. Members of the community are informed that the cameras are present to film a documentary. The U.S. version was much like the British and featured each week wealthy benefactors entering deprived neighbourhoods of the United States incognito.They spend a week mingling within the community and live on a very low-cost budget. At the end of the show, the millionaires reveal their identities and proceed to donate at least $100,000 to the members of the community.

The Secret Millionaire - Season 2 (2011) - Netflix

The Secret Millionaire - References - Netflix