Imagine the perfect American town... beautiful homes, manicured lawns, children playing safely in the streets. Now imagine never being able to leave. You have no communication with the outside world. You think you're going insane. You must be in Wayward Pines.

Wayward Pines - Netflix

Type: Scripted

Languages: English

Status: To Be Determined

Runtime: 60 minutes

Premier: 2015-05-14

Wayward Pines - The Wayward Pines Trilogy - Netflix

The Wayward Pines Trilogy (2012–2014) is a mystery/thriller/science fiction novel series by American author Blake Crouch. It follows U.S. Secret Service agent Ethan Burke as he unravels the mystery surrounding his unanticipated arrival in the small town of Wayward Pines, Idaho following a devastating car accident. The novels are Pines (2012), Wayward (2013), and The Last Town (2014). In 2015, the novels were adapted into the television series Wayward Pines.

Wayward Pines - Reception - Netflix

Ryan Daley of Bloody Disgusting named Pines one of his Top 10 Novels of 2012. He later called Wayward “riveting” and even better than Pines.

Wayward Pines - References - Netflix